City Council Contact 2022


2022 Detroit
City Council
Contact Info




Mary Sheffield

Council President, District 5 - City Page

James Tate

President Pro Tem, District 1 - City Page
(313) 224-1027 - @CouncilmanTate

Angela Whitfield-Calloway

District 2 - City Page
(313) 224-4535 -Instagram

Scott Benson

District 3 - City Page
(313) 224-1198 - @Scottinthe3rd

Latisha Johnson

District 4 - City Page
(313) 224-4841 - @ElectLatisha

Gabriela Santiago-Romero

District 6 - City Page
(313) 224-2450 - @gabysantiromero

Fred Durhal III

District 7 - City Page
313-224-2151 - @FDurhal3 @FredDurhal7

Mary Waters

At-Large - City Page
(313) 628-2363@MaryWaters4Det

Coleman A. Young II

At Large - City Page
(313) 224-4248 - @colemanyoung


We try to keep this page updated with current info. Please let us know if this information changes or if there are issues reaching Council Members or City reps. Thank you. 

From the City Council Website


City Council Meetings maybe viewed in the following manner;

  1. Watch via Channel 10
  2. Watch online by using  and clicking on Channel 10
  3. To attend by phone only, call one of these numbers: +1-929436-2866, +1-312-626-6799, +1-669-906-6833, +-253-215-8782, +1-301-715-8592, or +1-346-248-7799, Enter Meeting ID: 85846903626##
  4. To attend online: Online-CC-Meeting



To participate at the time of Public Comment, please raise your hand  within the Zoom application 

  1. Telephone participants: Raise your hand by pressing #9
  2. Web participants: Raise your hand by clicking raise hand in the application or pressing
    • Windows computer = [ALT] + [Y]
    • Apple Computers = [OPTION] + [Y]
  3. Public Comment can also be submitted via email to

To be consistent with how Public Comment has been handled  for in-person meetings: 

  • You will be called on in the order in which your hand is raised
  • All time limits set by the meeting Chair will be enforced
  • Any hands raised after the Chair ends submission of public comments, will not be able to speak at the meeting